Au Revoir

I’ve been blogging for a long time.  Since 2001, actually.  Before blogging, I kept hand written journals that go back to 1989, when I was nine years old.  Writing for me is something I need to do.  It’s how I process a lot of my thoughts and feelings, and I love having a written record of life to look back on years after things happened.

My life changed dramatically this year with the birth of Grace, and with that, comes a new chapter.  I find myself blogging over at my other blog more than I’m writing here, so that tells me that it’s time to close this part of the book.  

This blog was about me for the longest time.  My life in my twenties as I tried to figure myself out, worked my way through college, and eventually, fell in love with my now husband.  Now, my life is dramatically different.  It’s not just about me anymore.  It’s about my husband.  It’s about my daughter.

So yeah, this is my final post on this blog, but I’m not quitting writing.  I’ll continue to blog about our journey in parenthood over at The Adventures of Baby Gracie (trust me, it’s MUCH more interesting than this blogs content) if you care to follow along.

I’ve loved this blog for many, many years, but I know it’s time to let it go.  Onward and upward, friends!  :)

2 thoughts on “Au Revoir

  1. I don’t know how I didn’t realize that you had started Gracie’s Blog, I noticed it the other day and I’m JUST now catching up on that chapter of your life. It is like reading a book about my very dear friend :). I LOVE it!! :D This will be neat to look back on one day. The history of you. :)

  2. Hi Natalie! I’m Heather and I was hoping you would be willing to answer a quick question about your blog! If you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com that would be great!

Leave a comment