The Story of Us

Dear Chris,

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how much our lives are going to change in the very near future.  And, I’ve been thinking a lot about the story of us.  After 15 years of friendship, something happened, and suddenly, we were in love.  I love our story, and I can’t wait for the new chapter, with our new addition, little Gracie.  So, here’s our story, so far… I love you forever and ever.

We started dating in late 2009:

Image

And we had a pretty great first year:

Image

Halfway through our second year, your proposed at my favorite place:

Image

And then a few months later, we got married:

Image

We went on our honeymoon, and on a catamaran in the middle of the Caribbean Sea, you shocked me, saying you were ready for a baby.  We captured the moment a few seconds later:

Image

And then, 13 long months later, this happened:

Image

After containing our excitement for a few months, we were finally ready to share with the world:

Image

And now, here we are.  Just a few months away from meeting our daughter.  Our lives will forever be changed, but there’s nobody else in the world I’d rather experience all of this with.  I am lucky.  Grace is lucky.  And I hope she makes our story that much more amazing.

XOXO.

One thought on “The Story of Us

  1. I admit it, this made me cry. Love does conquer all. And the story goes on and on until suddenly you are a future grandparent counting down the days until the baby is born. You’ll never forget your story and reminiscing will become a welcome past time even as the future continues to shine so bright. Love and happiness are the markers by which you guide your life and those around you reflect that back to you. I’m so happy you and Chris are together and yes, Gracie is so very loved already. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

