A Favorite Moment

Chris and I have been married for almost a year and a half, and every now and then, a memory from that day flies into my head and I remember exactly how I felt.

One of my favorite moments from the day was when Chris came to the bridal suite on the property just moments before the ceremony was supposed to start to take a planned picture.  I remember arriving to the venue with my favorite girls and being SO READY to walk down the aisle.  I remember my dad coming over to the bridal suite and me asking him to get Chris for the picture I was most excited about.  I remember talking to the girls, asking if Chris was coming, if he could see me in the mirror in the room, and then hearing him ask if I was ready.

Then, I remember our photographer telling us each to put our backs to the door, and I vividly remember Chris’ hand reaching around the door, and me grabbing it tightly.

Natalie + Chris-114

 

Natalie + Chris-115

 

Natalie + Chris-117

 

I love these pictures because it was the last moment before we became Mr. & Mrs.  We were both so excited, so anxious and so giddy.  I see us, and I realize that we had no idea the adventure that we were about to embark upon.  But ultimately, I know everything’s going to be okay, as long as we hold onto each other like we did in this moment.

One thought on “A Favorite Moment

Leave a Reply

