A New Addition

This weekend, Chris and I became an aunt and an uncle!  Benjamin Eli weighed in at 10 pounds, 9 ounces, 22 1/2 inches long and he’s just the sweetest.  He has plenty of dark hair and beautiful blue eyes, and his tiny fingers and toes are the cutest.  He’s incredibly laid back and is so loved and adored, already.

My sister in law sent me these pictures of Chris holding him for the first time just a few hours after he was born.  I can almost see Linds smiling on the other side of the camera, so happy to see her big brother holding her son. 

image

image

I can’t believe in six months, Chris will be holding our baby.  Seeing Chris hold Benny just melts my heart; I might just die all together when I see him hold Baby Goods.  :)

One thought on “A New Addition

Leave a Reply

