FMM – Technology

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: http://www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links to Kenlie’s blog too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 Tech Questions

1.  PC or Mac?  Oh, I used to be a Mac, but then it died (RIP after five incredible years),  and I didn’t have an extra grand just hanging out in my bank account, so I went back to PC.  I still miss it, but it hurts a little less now that I’m used to PC again.

2. When did you get your first computer?  Fourth grade, so…1989?  I went to a science magnet school, so we were all sent home with an Apple desktop, were required to do homework “online” and submit via prodigy email.  Crazy.

3. Do you use cable, DSL or something else?   Cable.

4. When choosing a laptop, do you think it’s more important to choose the fastest one, or the lightest one?    I go for speed and features, not so much the weight.  If I traveled more, perhaps I would take weight into consideration, but for now, I’m all about the fun stuff.

5. What kind of cell phone do you own?   I just got the new Samsung Galaxy S3 two days ago.  I contemplated getting an iPhone, but I have loved the droid I had for the past two years, and just decided to stick with the droid platform.  I love it!

6. How do you carry your laptop when you travel?   I sneak it in my husbands backpack and make him carry it.  :)

7. How many e-mails do you send on an average day?   No idea.  A LOT.

8. Do you ever blog using your iPad or similar tablet?   Nope.

9. What do you use more often – a desktop or a laptop?   I have a desktop at work and a laptop at home, so I think it’s equally divided.

10.  As a blogger, are there other gadgets that you need to get the job done?  If so, what are they?   A camera!  I rely on pictures a lot when it comes to blogging, so having either my phone camera or canon camera handy is key.

Now it’s your turn to answer this week’s questions on your blog!  Don’t forget to come back and link up in the comments over at Kenlie’s blog!   Happy Monday, friends!

Leave a Reply

