Guest Blogging Adventures

Happy Wednesday!  If you’re here from Mrs In Training, welcome!

I’m super excited that Kelly asked me to guest blog and am more excited that you’re here!  If you haven’t been over to Mrs In Training, I recommend you get over there, stat.  Check out Kelly, and check out my post!

I’ve been blogging for a very long time, but this was my first guest post, and I have to be honest that I was pretty psyched when Kelly approached me.  I love writing and it’s been a fun experience, especially because I know it means I have the opportunity to interact with some of you awesome people.

A few tips I’ve learned from this experience:

1.  Be open to guest blogging!  It’s a great way to interact with new people!

2.  Use your voice, don’t try to become the blogger you’re writing for

3.  Try to write something relevant to the blog you’re guest posting on

4.  Try not to end every sentence with a preposition (see #2 and #3, oops)

5.  Have fun!

Have you guest blogged before?  What are your experiences and tips?  Would you be interested in guest blogging for me?

On that note, have you guys been following any of the “Call me Maybe” videos of college athletes doing lip synching performances on road trips?  I present to you, the mother load.  Ohio Wesleyan Lacrosse wins in my book.

Also, Miley Cyrus is engaged.  Does anyone else feel like a dinosaur now that she’s going to be planning a wedding?  I thought she was like 12 years old.

2 thoughts on “Guest Blogging Adventures

Leave a Reply

