Summer Weekend Rewind

I love weekends like this.  A few plans mixed in with a lot of relaxation.  I swear, it’s the best. :)

Friday night, we had a little date night which was interrupted with some heavy storms, but we made the best of it and had a nice dinner and then holed up at home watching one of favorite guilty pleasures, “Whale Wars.”  Do you guys watch that show?  The idea behind it is good, but the show is filmed in a way that makes the people look like the biggest morons on the planet.  Chris and I narrate the show as it happens and can’t believe how ridiculous it get every year.  Speaking of ridiculous shows, do you guys watch “My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding?!”  Talk about amazing television!

Saturday morning, I spent the morning sprucing up my summer wardrobe!

Later that afternoon, we headed to my bosses house for a BBQ Cook Out.  One of the things I’ve learned living in NC is that a BBQ means you’ll be having traditional BBQ (pulled pork, the real stuff).  Where we’re from, a BBQ is burgers and dogs, but down here, that’s known as a “cook out,” so….we went to a cook out.  My boss smoked some seriously good ribs and it was nice to hang out with everyone outside of the office.

After the cook out, we stopped at one of the nearby town centers for some fro yo, only to find out they were doing the grand opening of the shopping center.  There were a ton of giveaways and even a scavenger hunt to win gift cards, iphone and more.  We grabbed some fro yo and wandered around the area completing the scavenger hunt in hopes that we’d win something.  Once we completed the hunt, we dropped off our cards and hoped for the best.  We’ll find out on Monday if we won anything.  Fingers crossed!

This morning, we had a little impromptu breakfast with my uncle, cousin Regan, and Regan’s husband, J.  It was nice to catch up with everyone and see my uncle while he was in town.   Twas fun times.

The rest of our day today has been spent with these two:

Our little animal planet just makes me laugh.  If they aren’t together, Delilah is either laying on one of us (more likely Chris than me) or is curled up in the laundry.  Not to be outdone,  Hunter is always laying right up against one of us.  It’s nice to feel so much love.  ;)

And really, Hunter is such a ham.  Moments after I snapped the two pictures above, he wandered over to Delilah and woke her up by shoving his snout under her and jostling her around until she acknowledged him.  She’s so tolerant of his puppy like behavior, and they are so fun to watch together.  Too bad I didn’t have my camera on high speed mode – these pictures are crappy.  Oh well, still cute.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “Summer Weekend Rewind

Leave a Reply

