Visitors!

Yay, visitors!!  My parents are coming down this weekend and we are psyched!  They were supposed to come down tomorrow around lunch, but they decided to drive down tonight instead, so, hooray!  They won’t be here til late, but whatevs, yay!!

Chris and I have to work tomorrow, so my parents are going to hang out at the house, my dad will inevitably try to train Hunter 2,549 tricks in 20 minutes, and they’re eventually going to meet me for lunch at work.   Luckily, Chris is getting off from work a little earlier than normal and can entertain them for the afternoon until I get home.  We’re planning on dinner at Rockwells and I’m hoping the weather is nice so we can enjoy their patio.  Saturday, we’ll have breakfast at Brigs and then head down to the coast to visit my extended family.  Every April we go down there because my grandmother and cousin share a birthday and it’s a good time for all of us to get together.  Also, ever year the trip coincides with the playoffs which means I have to find a pacifier TV for Chris so he can watch the game, but whatevs, at least I can drag him out of the house.  My parents are staying until Sunday but Chris and I have to come home because of this beast:

I’m sure the weekend will go by quickly, but it’s going to be fun, I can feel it.  It will be great to have a little piece of “home” come to us here in North Carolina and we can’t wait.

Also, these two fools are coming to visit us in a few weeks and we reaaaaaally can’t wait.  :)  99.9% chance of fun times ahead you guys!

Nothing else to report – life is good.  :)

One thought on “Visitors!

  1. We had so much fun just hanging out with you and huzby. The food was too amazing. And yes, Brigs pancakes are amazing. blaaaaaahhhhh I felt so full afterwards. And we’ll see you all hopefully, if you can swing it, in 3 weeks. Happy day.

Leave a Reply

