Day 3 – NaBloPoMo

Monday, March 5, 2012
Would you rather travel to space or go deep into the ocean?

Wow.  This is a tough one because I hate to fly and I’m terrified of the ocean.  Lose-Lose?  It’s unfortunate that when I read this topic, the first things I thought of were negative:  “the space shuttle might explode” or “I would probably drown.”  Yikes. 

I’ve never really been into planets, stars, zero gravity, etc…but I’ve never really been interested in sharks, shipwrecks or currents, either.  This one is seriously tough.

If I had to pick the lesser of two evils in my world, I’d probably go with deep into the sea (as long as there was zero risk of drowning/being eaten by a creature…thank god this is all hypothetical).  It’d be cool to see what’s really at the bottom of the ocean and to see things firsthand.  I’m now imagining a world like the Little Mermaid and Finding Nemo and I feel much better about this decision.  :)

One thought on “Day 3 – NaBloPoMo

  1. Yeah, finding Nemo…way to make a decision. :)

    I myself would prefer to be in a sensory deprivation tank, filled with sea water, and loaded onto a spaceship headed for Mars.

Leave a Reply

