Lazy Sunday

Hello, world.  I can’t believe it’s already Sunday!  Obvs we had a busy weekend, but we were super productive, so I can’t complain much.  As far as the move went today, I unpacked about three boxes and then decided I was done with anything moving related for the day.  We did so much yesterday that I just wanted to relax, so, I did a little shopping, ran a few necessary errands, took Hunter for a walk, gave myself a manicure and relaxed. I went to the mall and a few shopping centers and thoroughly enjoyed the less than congested traffic/parking lots and relatively quiet mall.  Such a difference from the craziness that is DC.

It’s been such an insane few weeks that it felt really nice to just do some stuff for me and really just enjoy the day.

There’s so much here in Cary that reminds me of Austin for some reason.  I was driving through one of the shopping centers and it reminded me of one that is almost identical in south Austin, it was crazy.  I do love Austin though, so I’m thinking that’s a good thing.  :)

On to big things tomorrow….so excited.

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

