Birthday Celebrations x4

I can not believe the weekend has already flown by.  Blah!!  I can’t complain too much, though – it was a fun and productive few days.

On Friday, my sweet cousin, Tracy Strawberry trekked out to Leesburg to spend part of the weekend with Chris and me.  We relaxed, cooked dinner and played monopoly til it was time to go to bed.  :)  Now that’s what I call a Friday night!

On Saturday, Tracy and I had a girls day.  We got our hair done, went shopping and just had some great fun together.  Saturday evening, we headed down to Crystal City for a little birthday celebration for me, my dad, Linds and Kev.  I love when birthday celebrations just keep going.  :)

Apparently the silliness was contagious.  It must run in the family.  :)

Dinner was fun, but I will say that when we left, I hadn’t successfully transformed Chris into a tapas fan.  I really wanted him to love it, but it’s just not his thing which is totally fine.  A for effort, right?!

I got some pretty rad stuff for my bday from Linds and Chris’ parents.  So exciting.  Birchbox, luxury nailpolish, Britto art!  So fun!

We were productive today – menu planning, tons of laundry (the bane of my existence, seriously, how two people can produce so much effing laundry is beyond me), grocery shopping and a little bit of relaxation tossed in as well.  We made some really delicious jambalaya for dinner tonight and I was psyched that we had a ton of leftovers because I think it will be even more delish reheated when the spices have had even more time to soak into the meal.  Yum, yum.

I can’t believe the weekend is over.  Sad.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations x4

  1. What a great day!! Four birthdays and one celebration. I thought Jaleo was awesome. I just wish we could be at a round table so we could talk more easily.

    Today you are 21 days old. You like to lay on the floor in the patch of sunlight that comes from the ceiling Nude sunbathing…that’s how you roll. Your favorite food is formula -Enfamil is your preferred vintage.. It is winter so when we go for our daily walk you are bundled up with only your eyes showing. Even then I want to put goggles on you but can’t find any small enough so you often wear my sun glasses. (Talk about foreshadowing!) You weigh about 7 lbs. and even the newborn clothes are a little big. You prefer mostly pinks and yellows in your wardrobe and detest the little bibs I put on you for when you spit up cuz’ it cramps your style. Your wheels are a pink stroller that collapes easily for fitting in the trunk. I have to tuck blankets all around you or you will fall over like a rag doll.

    Today you are 32 years old. You like to lay on your couch and watch all your taped TV shows when you are so exhausted from work…and deservedly so! Your favorite wine is Australian Shiraz, Yellowtail current year is your preferred vintage. But mostly you drink water like me or coke like Dad. It is winter and cold but you walk anyway…not with me but with your husband and dog. (I have been replaced by a dog?….no not really!) Now I get to adore Chris like I adore you. You have approximately 12 pairs of sunglasses including those at my house because you want to avoid a sunglasses shortage in the future. You enjoy lots of colorful clothing but prefer basic blacks and dark colors best. You drive a Honda Civic which we both agree is a definite upgrade from the stroller. :)

Leave a Reply

