32 Feels Good

It’s my birthday, and I have to say that it’s been pretty great.  No complaints over here, even if I did turn 32.  :)

My day was pretty quiet at work and nobody knew it was my birthday until Chris sent me beautiful flowers.  He did a great job and they smelled yummy as well as look beautiful.  Shortly after the flowers arrived, I had lunch with my mom which was a nice break from the day.

I was originally going to cook dinner tonight, but Chris really insisted that he take me to dinner which was great.  A new place called Firebirds opened up near the house recently, so we went there, and it was amazing.  I had the filet with scalloped potatoes and it was incredible.  So worth it for a birthday dinner.

When we got home, Chris gave me a few gifts which he completely knocked out of the park.  I’ve totally fallen in love with this nail polish my sister in law introduced me to called Butter London, so he got me three different colors of that, and I’m smitten!

He also got me a subscription to US Weekly since I love me some trashy tabloids, and to go along with my obsession with  big wave surfing, he bought me this amazing new book called The Big Juice, which is all about, you guessed it, big wave surfing!  He got me the paperback so that I can see the amazing pictures as opposed to downloading it on my kindle.  I can’t wait to start reading!

We ended the night with cupcakes and some reruns of Friends, and now it’s time for bed!

Happy birthday to meeeeeeeeee!

5 thoughts on “32 Feels Good

  1. So happy you had a good day minus a few things. I meant to tell you tonight that I’m watching a series of documentaries about how the earth was formed and one of the things they talked about was ocean waves 5,000 feet high when Earth was in its early periods. I love hearing about this stuff.

Leave a comment