Fit Bit Obsession

I am obsessed with my fitbit that I got for Christmas.  Obsessssssssssssssed.  OB-SESSED!  So to recap, OBSESSED.

I love that it tracks every movement, that it tells me how many calories I burned while reaching for a pencil, and how many steps it is to the ladies room.  Most importantly, I love how it tracks my sleep!  I’m a troubled sleeper, so it’s especially interesting to me how I can see what my nights look like.

I’ve had the fitbit for three nights now, and each morning, I wake up and immediately check what activity my little friend has recorded, and it’s just so neat.  Last night was my worst night yet (tossing, turning, not getting comfortable), and it absolutely shows in the graph you’ll see below.

Sleep Night 1

Sleep Night 2

Sleep Night 3 - Rough.

It’s just so fascinating to me that you can see around 11pm on night 3 all of the tossing and turning I did around 11pm.  Also, you can see where I woke up when Chris was getting ready for work around 4:30am (more like woke up for a millisecond and went right back to sleep), and ultimately where I hit snooze about three times starting at 6:20am.

I think it’s neat that I can see a pattern of how much actual sleep I’m getting in hours and link that to how I feel on the regular.  Do I really need those 8.5 hours I got the first night, or am I okay with 7 hours?

SO FLIPPING COOL!

One thought on “Fit Bit Obsession

Leave a Reply

