Belated Thanksgiving + Early Christmas!

I’m a few days late on my Thanksgiving post, but as they say, it’s better late than never, right?

Things I’m thankful for this year:

  • My loving, supportive, funny and hot husband!
  • Our house which we’re slowly turning into a home
  • My job and work life which is becoming a career
  • My family and fantastic friends
  • Our little animal planet who keep us entertained each and every day

We hosted our first thanksgiving ever this year and it was a success!  We had a few minor incidents oh, like, cooking our turkey upside down (we learned a lot of people do this on purpose so the drippings go down into the breast, and that’s exactly what happened), and our sweet potatoes had a little explosion in the oven.  Other than that, everything turned out delish!  Our menu included:

  • Turkey
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Stuffed Sweet Potatoes
  • Green Bean Casserole
  • Cornbread Stuffing
  • Homemade Cranberries
  • Jellied Cranberries
  • Corn
  • Chocolate Covered Cheesecake
  • Pumpkin Pie

So proud of our first turkey. :)

So happy with how our table turned out.

Dinner is served!

Today we worked on getting the house all decorated for Christmas!  I’m super into the Christmas spirit this year since we have a house to decorate and since we’re married and can start new traditions.  :)

Chris setting up the tree in his stupid Navy t-shirt. :)

YAY tree!

Tree with no flash so you can actually see the lights. :)

Love our sparkly topper!

Stockings for the whole fam.

Happy Holidaaaaaaaaaaaays!!

4 thoughts on “Belated Thanksgiving + Early Christmas!

  1. Fun post! Your Thanksgiving meal looked so professional and delicious! I do NOT like sweet potatoes, but those actually looked edible to me :)

    Tree looks nice- I love the colored lights that have those bright blue lights in them!! I know you will have a fantastic time making new traditions :)

  2. Love the Thanksgiving menu, love the new table, love the turkey, love the tree…..um, but I can’t let that Navy comment slide. GO NAVY! BEAT ARMY!

  3. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

  4. Pingback: 2011: Best. Year. Ever. |

Leave a Reply

