Wedding Week – Thank you Jamie!

Dear Jamie,

Who knew that waiting tables in Austin, Texas would lead us here?  I’ll never forget chatting with you about DC as you studied over a break and us instantly hitting it off.  Your laid back style and antics that made me laugh helped too though, I’m not going to lie.  Never in my life will I ever forget that first night we hung out.  We were leaving the restaurant, you had all of your books and a backpack and you totally ate it on the curb.  Instead of catching yourself like 99% of the population would, you just laid out, eating pavement and laughing the whole way down.  I had to sit down on the curb I was laughing so hard (after making sure you were fine and being reassured that “it was okay, you did this all the time”) and it was one of the funniest moments of my life.  I knew in that moment that we’d have a lasting friendship, and I was right.

From being roommates, to traveling (Philly, Boston, Chicago, Vegas, LA, all over the great state of Texas, roadtrips through Tennessee), to goldfish moments, to “I loved Her First,” we’ve been through and done a LOT in the seven years we’ve been BFF’s.  You might actually be the only person I know who would actually fly halfway across the country, help me move out of my apartment and then proceed to drive an enormous U-haul TOWING my car behind it BACK across the country.  THAT is friendship.  :)

Thank you for everything you’ve done for the wedding, beast.  For reassuring me about tiny decisions, to flying back and forth from Texas and to sometimes knowing me better than I know myself and just telling me how it is.  I couldn’t have done it without you.  You are the best and I am so, so, so grateful that you’re in my life.

Love you, beast. 

Leave a Reply

