Wedding Week – Thank you Shannon!

Dear Shannon,

When we first met, I didn’t like you because you were so nice.  Okay – maybe it’s because I was the “bad girl,” and you were the “good girl” who was quiet and laid back.  Maybe I should change the story and instead of saying that “I didn’t like you,” change it to “I didn’t know what to think of you.”  Thank god we were in the same government class our senior year of high school (thanks for explaining my whereabouts constantly, by the way), otherwise our friendship would have been my loss.   Who would have known that a year after our initial meeting, we’d be good friends, 12 years later, I’d serve as Maid of Honor at your wedding, and 14 years later, you’d be in mine.  Oh how far we’ve come.

We’ve lived together, worked together, and spent our early twenties together, traveling to Chicago, Raleigh, Boston, Philadelphia, and of course our multiple trips to New York.  We’ve laughed, and we’ve cried, but I have so many wonderful memories with you and I can’t wait to see where we are another 14 years down the road.  Just know that I’m always “okay to drive.”

I’m so happy that you’ve been there for me and for us as we have gone through the entire wedding process.  Your advice and ideas have been so helpful and we’re so grateful for all that you have done!

Love you, Littles. 

Leave a Reply

