Wedding Week – Thank you Lindsay!

Dear Lindsay,

In just a few days, I will have a sister-in-law and it’s you!  My whole life, I’ve been an only child,  itching for siblings, and in some way, I’m finally gaining one (or two – HI KEVIN!!!!!). 

I remember a million years ago when we’d chat on aol while you were in college and I lived in Texas, never thinking that one day we’d become family.  For all I knew, we were random strangers who had Christopher in common.  How wild is that!  I feel so lucky to become part of your family, Lindsay.  I sincerely think that you’re such a wonderful person and I can’t wait to make memories together over the course of our lives.  You make me laugh, you make me think and you make me happier just being around you.  I really couldn’t ask for a better sister-in-law.  Seriously.

You have been so amazing to Christopher and myself as we’ve planned this wedding.  When I say we couldn’t have done it without you, I mean it.  Your creativity, advice, and help has been priceless and we’re forever grateful. 

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Week – Thank you Lindsay!

  1. You are so sweet!! I am so happy to be gaining a sister and I love that we’re all going to grow up together and raise our families together.
    And I totally remember those AOL days …

    (Kev says hi!)

  2. Pingback: Some Kind of Wonderful | All in Good Time

Leave a Reply

