Time Flies

Another weekend is done.  Seriously, why does time go by so quickly?

On Saturday, we had about half the day to relax before heading east to Maryland for my friend Jocelyn’s wedding near Annapolis.  It was on a beautiful golf course and the whole thing was a lot of fun.  Jocelyn’s husband is from Ghana, so it was super neat to see the ladies dressed in their traditional clothes and hear some cool music.  The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was fun.  As an added bonus, I got to see some old co-workers from my Hyatt days, so that was fun too!  Congrats to Mr. and Mrs. Fofie!

This morning, I had to get up relatively early to head to McLean to work our all employee event which I’ve been planning for months.  I really could have used today to recover from last night rest, but such is life.

I’ve been coordinating and planning this giant family picnic for all of our employees, and today, it was showtime.  We had about 800 guests scheduled to attend and I think it was a hit.  I’m so relieved it’s over though.  :-)

Tomorrow starts another insanely busy week.  Hopefully our weekend will be kind of low key…we’ve got our engagement pictures bright and early next Sunday, but other that, I’m looking forward to relaxing because I know the week is going to be so busy.

Where does the time go?

Leave a Reply

