More Strength

Last nights workout was cray-cray.  Our normal instructor wasn’t there, so we were graced with the presence of another instructor who k-i-l-l-ed it.

The workout had a lot of free weights, slide discs for lunges, exercises on the ball, resistance bands, and a bunch of other crap that had me sweating like a beast.

Basically, it looked like this:

The instructor completely whooped my ass.  I am in awe at how some of the girls in the class kill the workout without looking winded.  Okay, maybe two of them, the rest of us are really getting worked.  Either way, by the time I came home, I was already super sore and spent the remainder of my evening on the couch.

Chris swam the entire hour I was in class and was whooped as well, so we both slept like rocks last night.

We were supposed to go to the gym tonight, but we are both so incredibly sore (my arms are burning), that we thought a day of rest could do us some good.  Tonight, we made turkey spaghetti and I’m about to whip up some tasty strawberry shortcake for my love.

I’m sore and exhausted just looking at those pictures.  Ouch.

Leave a Reply

