Weekend Rewind

Gahhhh.  Who all is in favor of three-day weekends and four-day work weeks?!  MEEEEEEEE!  As usual, the weekend flew the heck by and I was spit out on Monday morning with a crazy busy work week ahead.  Sigh.  At least we were productive.

Saturday morning there was absolutely zero sleeping in.  I was up by 6:30am and picked up Kirsten at 8am so we could drive two hours to Prince Frederick, MD for my hair & makeup trial.  I wanted to do it at the salon we’ll be using on wedding day, so driving that far was a must.  I’m so lucky to have a friend willing to wake up at the butt crack of dawn on a weekend for a mini road trip all for practice hair and makeup.  The day was a total success though, I must say.  I loved the salon and was really happy with the outcome of the trial.  It also helped to have another opinion just for moral support and validation.  I can’t wait for the rest of the girls to see it and for us all to be together and I think it’s going to be great come wedding day.

We didn’t get home until almost 4pm, and by that point, I was completely exhausted, so Chris and I ordered pizza, watched a movie and went to bed early.

Sunday, we had plans for some of our bridal party to come over and help with the crafty side of the wedding.  I was so happy we had help because I was stressing out and so nervous about assembling stuff and making it look decent.  We got a lot done though, and I can now cross the favors, seating display, and table numbers off of our list.  THANK GOD.  It feels so great to have little things like that done.  Many thanks to Lindsay (thank god for your beautiful handwriting), Kevin (who knew you could tie such nice knots), Kirsten (you’re great with the scissors) and Scott (nice crabs!) .

I’ve been taking pictures to document this entire process and I really can’t wait to share everything, but it has to wait til after the wedding, otherwise nothing is a surprise, right?

This week we get to trek all the way out to Maryland again to meet with our wedding venue.  It should be a fun meeting, though, and I’m pretty excited.  We’ll figure out how we want to configure the room, bring our centerpiece examples to see the layout, and the thing I’m most looking forward to:  Picking out our linens!

Non wedding related events this week should be good, too!  Tomorrow we’re having dinner with my aunt and cousin in Leesburg, Wednesday we’re training at the gym, and Saturday, we’re doing date night at the Frederick Keys baseball game.  Chris better bring his glove (and I should bring a helmet), because we’re sitting in the first row right behind the dugout.  I love a $20 date night thanks to minor league baseball.

This week is already flying and I love it!

PS:  I’m struggling to get through The Help and really hope it picks up soon.

Leave a Reply

