Out With the Old and In With the New…..J-O-B!

I’m excited, y’all – I can finally go public and say “I got a new job!!!”  Hooooray for career growth!

I have accepted a job with a new company and will be leaving my current job next week to become a Human Resources Coordinator.  I am so thrilled with the opportunity because it’s going to allow me to take those great next steps in my career.  The new job is HR focused, it will allow me to use my existing skill set as well as challenge me and allow me to learn new things.  The office is about 15 miles closer to my house (with gas prices these days, that’s fantastic), it’s a pay increase (woot, woot), the benefits are amazing, and it’s a job I really want to do.  The department is about 8 people which allows for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where the dynamic appears to be great, so that’s also a big plus.  My last day with my current company is next Thursday and I’ll start my new job the following Monday.

One of the goals that I set for myself to begin by years end is to start taking classes to get my PHR (Professional of Human Resources) which is a certification that not only educates, but also makes HR professionals much more marketable.  Taking this job really puts me into a position to start working on that in the fall (hello, tuition reimbursement!) and hopefully be certified by this time next year.

The numerous conversations I’ve had with the company has also given me great hope that this will be a place that I can grow and develop into the HR professional that I strive to be, and that makes me incredibly happy.

I’m so excited to take this next step in my career and I can’t wait to get started.

6 thoughts on “Out With the Old and In With the New…..J-O-B!

  1. New job…..so great…location…so great…and everything else. Great about the PHR…you have good ambition.

Leave a Reply

