Guts

No, I’m not pregnant, relax.  It’s  just my gallbladder.

I’ve been having shoulder and upper back pain for quite some time, so I’ve had a few tests to figure out what’s going on.  Turns out, my gallbladder is what’s going on.

What a mess.

So the picture on the left is what a “normal” gallbladder should look like and the two images to the right are MY gallbladder.  See anything wrong with those pictures?  UGH!  I knew I’d have issues with this dumb organ eventually, but I thought it would be in like 10-15 years!  Every woman in my family has had their gallbladder removed, so I knew it was only a matter of time, I just didn’t think it would be yet. 

I have one more scan to be done on Monday morning and a referral to surgery to likely have it removed.  I’m no doctor, but my images compared to the “normal images” are slightly hideous.  No wonder I hurt. 

Pretty rad to see my insides though, right?

Leave a Reply

