I Love You

Dear Chris,

This year for Valentines Day, we’re giving each other a magnificent gift:  A house!!  There will be no fancy dinners, lavish gifts, or  expensive flowers, but instead, we get a gift that will last us quite some time.  It’s something that we can share with each other, grow into, and experience over time.

I wanted to tell you how much I love you and how I am so very excited to experience this new chapter with you by my side.  You make me a better person, and more importantly, you make me want to be a better person.  You make me want to learn, you want me want to love and you make me happy.

As we go through the process of turning our new house into a home, I can’t help but feel like we’re growing together even more, and it just makes me love you more than I thought possible. 

So,  for Valentines Day, I want to thank you for sharing this ride with me, and I can’t wait to start this next part of our lives together. 

I love you.

Leave a Reply

