Dinner, Date Night & Deliciousness

T.G.I.F, ya’ll!  I am SO happy it’s finally Friday and I am really looking forward to this weekend.  We don’t have anything too exciting planned, but I’m just happy to have a weekend at home with lots of free time.

Tonight, we’re going to dinner at Wildfire in Tysons, which I’m a big fan of and I’m excited because Chris has never been.  I had a not so great experience there a few weeks ago over lunch (my burger was basically raw), so the manager sent me a gift certificiate for “Dinner for Two.”  So, what’s better than a nice date night on the restaurant?  I’m just excited becuase we don’t usually go out for “nice” dinners….we’re more the casual Red Robin type.  Should be fun….a nice glass of red wine,  filet mingon and my love?  Yum!

Saturday morning, I plan on sleeping in, doing some cleaning and then treating myself to a pedicure at a new spa down the street.  I love pedicures and feel like they’re my one little indulgence each month.

The last thing on our agenda this weekend is dinner with my parents on Saturday night.  My moms birthday was this past Tuesday, so we’re having dinner at the Melting Pot in Reston.  It should be nice… I haven’t been in a few years, and dipping food into cheese and chocolate is always a good time.

Happy Weekend!!!!

Leave a Reply

