Exciting News!

I got a new job!!!!  As exciting as it is, it’s also exceptionally bittersweet, as I love the company I work for and the people I work with.  It was not an easy decision and I’m positive that my last day will be difficult.  I love everything about my current job so deciding to leave was very, very hard.

I was never one of those people who was miserable at their job and dreaded going to work.  I actually love my job and everything about it, but when Metro announced their ridiculous increases, I thought I’d test the waters and see what else was out there, and go figure, the one place I applied actually hired me!

I’m leaving the Human Resources department of a large hotel downtown to work at the corporate office of a rival hotel chain.  I’m ecstatic to stay in the hospitality industry, and I feel like there is tremendous room for growth.  I will go in as an HR Assistant with the opportunity to move into an HR Analyst role within a year or so.

This is a very exciting time in my life, but I’d be lying if I said it was going to be easy.  I am happy to ban metro from my life and drive to work and I’m also ridiculously excited about my almost 40% pay increase.  But knowing almost all 600 associates at my current property, saying goodbye is going to be hard.

3 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Holy crap… I’m working on the same thing… except moving up within my company! excitingggg Congratulations! You have had such an amazing year and I’m so very proud of you! You deserve all the good fortune you are surrounded by! I LOOOOOOVE YOU!
    ;o)

  2. Congratsssssssssssss!!!!!! :) I knew you would get this!!! Again, so happy for you!!!

    *I do think you would have heard back sooner though if they called me. I seriously would have told them you know where all 50 states are on the map. :)

Leave a Reply

