Life is Busy

I have missed blogging, ya’ll.  Life has been so hectic that I’ve barely had time to sleep, let alone blog.  But, I’m back, have no fear!

The beginning of May kicked off a busy month, starting with Chris’ sisters wedding.  They had it near Capitol Hill at cozy Folger Park, and you couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful day.  It was elegant, unique and laid back and it was a great time.

Dad Walking Daughter

Mr. & Mrs.!

Chris & me at the Reception

A week after Lindsay’s wedding, I finally graduated from college.  12 years, and 3 colleges later, I’m finally a college graduate!  To celebrate, my parents threw a fiesta themed party for me, and it was a great time.

My mom likes to dress me up like Ugly Betty.

I love these people.

What's a fiesta without a pinanta?

Searching for pinata candy.

…I received a number of gifts for graduation including money (yesssssss!!!), a frame for my diploma (from Chris, and I hadn’t even thought about it til I opened it and nearly cried), and even an ECU themed frame to remember my school from Chris’ mom.  A few days later, Shannon’s gift arrived and I nearly fainted when I saw how perfect it was.

Silver Cherry Blossom Necklace!!!

My “thing” is cherry blossoms, so it was so perfect I can’t even explain it.  I’ve been wearing it since I got it, and I’ve received so many compliments.  It reminds me of such great things when I see it:  accomplishments, the dc area, and friendship.  Thanks again, Shannon…I’m sure it will start showing up in pictures, soon!

I got sick on Monday and ended up at the minute clinic last night with a bad sore throat and earache and it turns out I have strep throat.  I haven’t had strep in at least 15 years and it sucks just as much as it did when I was a teenage.  I guess all that running around and celebrating just caught up with me.  Hopefully I’ll be on the mend, soon….lots of good stuff coming up in May, including the DC United v AC Milan game, and Memorial Day.

Life is busy, but good.

One thought on “Life is Busy

Leave a Reply

