I am grateful. I am happy. I am loved.

When it comes to love and relationships, I’ve been the perpetual single girl with the jaded past for more years than I can count.  In my adult life, I’d only had one serious relationship and after a horrific four-year relationship, I was left destroyed and a quarter of the person I used to be.

I spent many years working on myself, my life, my wants and my needs, and I am so grateful for the relationship that I have today.

I never thought that I would find such genuine happiness that feels so natural.  While no relationship is perfect (ours certainly isn’t), I feel more comfortable than I’ve ever felt.  It feels more right than I could ever explain, and I’m more in love than I ever thought possible.

When I look back at the girl who had her innocence stolen from her when she was 16 and the girl who was spit out of a terrible relationship in her mid-twenties, I can’t believe I made it.

I always hoped I’d find the place I’m in today, I just never dreamt it would actually happen.

I am grateful.  I am happy.  I am loved.

3 thoughts on “I am grateful. I am happy. I am loved.

  1. What Emily said. :) And as you know, I am a perpetually single girl too, who may also have found someone to love :) I keep thinking about how I have changed over the years and I know I am now ready, I wasn’t before.

Leave a Reply

