bristol, baby

In the NASCAR world, there are two sacred tracks:  Daytona and Bristol.  I used to be an avid fan of NASCAR, but over the past few years my interest had dwindled.  Anyway, Chris is a big fan, and as our relationship has progressed, we’ve gone into NASCAR season and my interest has been renewed.  I’m not as big a fan as I once was, but I watch more than I have in the past few years.

Anyway, this past weekend, Chris and I got super spontaneous and decided to drive to Bristol, Tennessee for the race on Sunday.  We left on Saturday afternoon, spent the night in Roanoke and drove the last 2 hours on Sunday morning.

We got to Bristol around 8am on Sunday, spent the day wandering around the track until the race started, watched the 500 laps, and drove home the 5.5 hours on Sunday night.  It was a ridiculously exhausting (but fun) weekend.

Road Trip

Fun times.

Gorgeous Virginia sunset.

Cute boy.

Excited.

Leave a Reply

