Stress & Love

First of all, it hit me today how much my life has changed in the past year.  It’s so different from this time last year that I can hardly wrap my brain around it.  Seriously.  I love progress.

This week has been incredibly stressful for me, but I’m happy to report that the stressful parts are over!  My last speech of the semester was due last night, so I spent the entire weekend and Monday night working on that, then I had my performance evaluation with my boss yesterday, and we had our annual HR planning meeting today, which go figure, required a lot of planning to plan.  ANYWAY, it’s all over, I was successful at everything, and I feel like I can breathe easier than I have been since last week.  Tremendous relief.

Oh, and the best part about all of this, is that after all of the stress was over, I get a phone call from my boyfriend 30 minutes before I was supposed to leave working saying that he missed me and wanted to see me for dinner before the Caps game.  As in, actually got his ass to DC early for dinner to see me.  Missed me.  Sigh.  Madly in love, what can I say.  Best feeling ever, I tell you…

2 thoughts on “Stress & Love

  1. I just had to tell you I realy enjoyed reading all about your current affairs.Always so nice to see such happiness….you go girl…Keep up the good work,sounds like you’ve got thart fellow right in line too…lol

Leave a Reply

