Readers!

I’ve been reading books by Meg Cabot for a few years now, but only recently did I realize just how much I love her books!  They are light and easy to read and are fun all around.  Two of the books I’ve read were chick lit, (and really good!)  but the most recent one I’ve read is chick lit with an action twist.  I couldn’t put it down.  :)

The chick lit with an action twist read!

Chick lit with an action twist.

boy-meets-girl

every-boys-got-one

41NbYpFEqrL

Cabot is most famous for writing The Princess Diaries, and the many princess books that followed, but she has written a ton of other things.  I love her style, I love her stories, and I think that if you’re literate, you should check her out.

2 thoughts on “Readers!

  1. Hi Natalie-
    I read your blog off of Shannon’s page- I hope you don’t mind!

    Have you read Jen Lancaster’s books? “Bitter is the New Black”, “Bright Lights, Big Ass”, “Such a Pretty Fat?” They are SO good and funny. “Bitter is the New Black” is her first one, so if you want to read them, start there. Also, I’m a big fan of Emily Giffin’s books- “Something Borrowed” then “Something Blue” then her others….

    I LOVE some good chick lit. I’ll check Meg Cabot’s books out.

  2. Hi Robin!
    Of course I don’t mind that you found my blog via Shannon! :) I hope all is well in CA!

    I always love hearing what other people are reading, so I am so happy you suggested Jen Lancaster. I think I’ve heard of some of her books, but I don’t think I’ve read any. I might have to check her out when I’m done with my latest read! Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

