Nasty.

Wanna hear something gross?  Yeah, I thought so.

I was brought up to eat cornbread by putting it into a cup and pouring milk over it.  Then, you get a spoon, and eat the cornbread out of the cup.

That’s not the gross part.

This morning, I was running early, so I decided that I’d eat breakfast at home.  We had cornbread with chili two nights ago, so I decided to have the cornbread and milk for breakfast.  I got everything together, sat down, put the spoon into my mouth, and nearly vomited.  It tasted like something I’d never tasted before, and god willing, never will again.  It had this gross, metallic, sour taste to it.  Ugh!

Apparently, the cornbread had gone bad.  I couldn’t get the taste out of my mouth until I got to work and drank my coffee.

When I got home this evening, I was telling my mom about how the cornbread went bad, and she looked at me and said “well, yeah…didn’t you see the mold all over it?

So apparently, I ate moldy cornbread and didn’t even know it.  I just thought it went stale and tasted gross.

SICK.

Leave a Reply

