Quiet Now, Don’t Make a Sound

In my life, I’ve never been able to relate to music like I have with Third Eye Blind.  I can waltz through the most beautiful and ugly parts of life with my own personal soundtrack as though Stephan Jenkins wrote the words specifically for me.

I’ve been listening to 3EB a lot lately in preparation for their new album coming out in August.  It’s not that I’ve forgotten how much I love them, but I think having them on repeat has made me feel how much I love them again.  It’s the songs that you’ve probably never heard, like, “I Want You,” “Slow Motion,” “Motorcycle Drive By,” “Why Can’t You Be,” “Red Star,” “Wounded,” and “God of Wine,” that literally have the ability to take my breath away.

Listen and enjoy.

thirdeyeblind

Leave a Reply

