Let It Be Known…

anniversary_1It’s a miracle, ya’ll.  I’ve officially been in the same place for longer than a year for the first time since 2005.  Geez, that sounds terrible.

I went from Fairfax to Raleigh (where I stayed for 8 months), then to Austin  9 months) to Reston (4 months) to Greenville (5 months) and finally back to Reston where I have been for a solid year.

I know it’s silly to even comment on such a small thing, but in my world, it’s a big thing.

All those times I was moving, I was trying to find myself.  Turns out, in order to find yourself, you just have to look within – not move all over the damn country.

2 thoughts on “Let It Be Known…

Leave a Reply

