K, Thanks, I get it.

Tact (n):  a keen sense of what to do or say in order to maintain good relations with others or avoid offense

So I just received an e-mail in regards to a job I had submitted my resume for 2 weeks ago.  Nice response:

We have reviewed your application and found you qualified for the position you applied for.  However, you were not among the most highly qualified candidates.  Therefore, your name will not be referred to by the employing agency at this time.

They even sent me two copies of the e-mail, just in case I was so dense I didn’t understand it the first time around.  Geez.

cathiss

Leave a Reply

