Ready, Steady!

roller-coasterI don’t know about you, but I often feel like life is one big roller coaster.  And more often than not, I feel like a roller coaster expert!  It seems as though life will be coasting along at a steady pace, but then jerk me in a direction that makes my stomach drop and plumet down a hill.  Honestly, I’m not a fan.  Literally and metaphorically.

Although I feel like I’m in the midst of the jerking and dropping, I feel like I’m in a place where I can handle in better than I have in the past.  Instead of screaming my head off as my stomach climbs into my throat, I’m just holding on and waiting for things to become steady again.  I’m focusing on me, and not everyone else on the ride.

I call that progress.

Leave a Reply

