Victory & Excitement!

ncb_u_tlawson1_288v1I have to admit that I am hugely relieved that Carolina has successfully made it into the Final Four tournament being held next weekend in Detroit.  While I know that they are the favorite to win the whole thing, there is always that chance of a number 12 seed knocking off a number 1 and becoming America’s “Cinderella.”  So they beat Oklahoma last night allowing for my excitement for our trip to Detroit for the games to really kick into overdrive.  It would have been a big bummer to go and not be able to cheer for our Tarheels!

As I’ve mentioned, the championship is being held in Detroit, Michigan.  How psyched am I to go to the tournament AND visit a new city!?  My aunt lives just outside of Detroit so we’ll also be able to visit with family which is always nice.  I have no idea what to expect of the Motor City, but I guess I’ll find out soon enough!

Detroit Skyline!

Detroit Skyline!

In addition to visiting Detroit, we’re also going to venture over the border into Canada!  Detroit is just across the river from Windsor, Ontario, so we’re going to spend a day over with the Canucks.  I’ve only been to Montreal in the past, so it will be fun to visit a new province.  Plus, it’s fun to say I went to Canada for the day!  I believe that Windsor is pretty small, but I’m sure we’ll find something to do.  I’ll have to do some research so that we’re not wandering around aimlessly.  If anyone has been to Windsor and has any advice on where to go (or not go!) lemme know.

Leave a Reply

