This made me uncomfortable…

2631221863_ab0be4d298So Tracy and I pull into the driveway from Whole Foods tonight, and my next door neighbor, who’s probably 10, walks up to me and says “why are you here?”

I reply with:  “Um, I live here,” to which he turned around and walked away.

I’ve lived in this house for nearly a year and this kid is just noticing my existence?

Tracy laughed the entire walk up the driveway, asking why the kid would ask me that.

I told her I didn’t know, but that this was exactly why I’m uncomfortable around kids.  They’re fucking unpredictable.

Leave a Reply

