I don’t usually do so well in groups…

I’m getting motivated to get my ass back to the gym, but this time I’m considering trying some group exercise classes.  God help me.  I have no coordination when it comes to that shit, but I need a change of pace and something that will force me to continue working out and not get bored on the elliptical machine.  Anyone else braved the following kinds of classes?

Zumba:  Kind of a latin dance class.  Apparently combines salsa and other stuff into a cardio routine.  This oughta be interesting considering I don’t dance unless I’ve had many, many drinks and now that I don’t drink anymore, I never dance.  Ever.  Eesh.

I am so going to be that blonde lady in the middle with the sleveless shirt...

I am so going to be that blonde lady in the middle with the sleveless shirt...

Pilates:  I’ve heard that this is really good for working your core and toning up.  I have about zero flexibility though, so we’ll see how this one works out for me…

Yeah, I definitely anticipate making that face.

Yeah, I definitely anticipate making that face.

High-Low Impact Aerobics:  I think the last time I did aerobics was in high school.  Again, with my lack of coordination, pray that I don’t hurt myself.

Yep. Can't wait.

Yep. Can't wait.

One thought on “I don’t usually do so well in groups…

Leave a Reply

