Revamp On A Budget!

I have no idea what possessed me to head up to Ikea on a weekend, but I made my way to Maryland this afternoon in search of a new duvet cover.  Note to self:  The Ikea in Maryland is much closer than Potomac Mills.

I wandered through the store and am happy to say that I was successful in finding new bedding.  My old duvet cover was just getting gross and worn and little holes were forming, so it was time to toss it.  I wanted to stick with my blue & brown thing, especially since I have a brown framed headboard that can’t be changed, and I fell in love with “Ofelia Skal.”

This picture makes the pattern look floral, but it's really circles.  :)

This picture makes the pattern look floral, but it's really circles. :)

Close up of the pattern.

Close up of the pattern.

Another awesome thing about the set is that it’s totally reversable, so if I want a white background with the blue circles, I can change it up.  The duvet cover and 2 pillow shams cost a whopping $29.99.

I was also in desperate need of new lamps for my bedroom, and I found really cool and unique lamps for my nightstands.

0093088_pe230100_s4I went with the lamp shade that’s the 2nd from the top that has a little bit of that taupe color in it.  I love it and I love the height against my light blue wall.  Each lamp shade was $6 and each stand was $4.99.  Seriously, you can’t beat those prices.

So just by changing my bedding and lamps, my room has a totally new effect, and all for just $56!

The final result!

img_2599

One thought on “Revamp On A Budget!

  1. I love your new room!!! Although i cant view the final product…the pic doesnt load, email it to me! ;)…….. the blue and white is so calm and relaxing!!! sooo pretty!!! FRESH…almost like a new start!

Leave a Reply

