For Your Consideration…

I’ve just recently updated my iTunes, and I wanted to share what I’m finding awesome these days.

1.  Lily Allen, It’s Not Me, It’s You

I loved her first album, “Alright, Still,” and I’m loving “It’s Not Me, It’s You,” even more.  Though she has a tabloid reputation for being a train wreck, her music is good.  The album has awesome beats, funny lyrics and a cheeky British attitude that is difficult to challenge.  Buy it.  It’s fun.

41bbc-cg1vl_sl500_aa280_

2.  Third Eye Blind, Red Star EP

I love Third Eye Blind, and I have been a faithful fan since their debut album released in 1997.  Though “Red Star” only has 3 tracks on it, it’s a preview of their new album “Ursa Major” which is slated to be released in the coming months.  Fans of 3EB have been waiting years for “Ursa Major,” and it’s been delayed over and over again because lead singer, Stephan Jenkins has claimed it difficult to finish the lyrics.  Anyway – if Red Star is any indication of what’s to come on the full album, I’m pretty sure it’s going to be incredible.

41vs4yempal_sl500_aa280_

3.  The Killers, Day and Age

I loved their first album, “Hot Fuss,” but I have to admit I wasn’t as big a fan of the two albums that followed.  However, “Day and Age” is really pulling me into loving the Killers again.  It has kind of a retro feel with a Killers vibe mixed in.  It’s really, really good and I’m loving the funk, electronic, alternative combination.

61s2fe8tqpl_sl500_aa280_

