Not that Anyone Asked…

For my DC friends…and friends around the country for that matter, today I bring you two recommendations that nobody asked for!

1.  If you’re ever in the DC area, check out a restaurant called Jaleo.  There are a few locations around town.  One on 7th in NW, one in Bethesda, and one in Crystal City.  It’s an authentic spanish tapas bar, and it’s divine.  If you’ve never done tapas, or have no idea what I’m talking about, you especially need to try it.  Essentially it’s mini food that you order a lot of.  You order as you go, trying new things and sharing everything.  Delish!  If you don’t live in the DC area, I suggest you try tapas in your own town.  It’s a ton of fun, and a new adventure in dining.

A table of tapas.

A table of tapas.

Jaleo!

Jaleo!

My second recommendation is to go see Kathy Griffin live in concert.  Why am I recommending this you might ask…well, because she’s effing funny.  Well worth the cost of admission.  She does NOT disappoint!

Attention whore, Kathy Griffin staging an awesome photo op.

Attention whore, Kathy Griffin staging an awesome photo op.

Hope you’re having an awesome weekend, wherever you are.  :)

2 thoughts on “Not that Anyone Asked…

  1. I completely agree. Jaleo is one of my favorite restaurants. Between the white sangria, the bacon date fritters, the fried shark, the stuff peppers . . . ahh I miss that place.

  2. Hmmm…sooo Ive heard of Tapas but have never tried it….I cant tell if all of that food looks amazing or weird! ;) HA…. I can’t wait to hear about the Kathy Griffin show! Im sure your night was FILLED w/ laughter!

Leave a Reply

