The Perks of a Personal Jeweler

My Mom has been making jewelery going on three or four years. She’s asked me if I wanted her to make me anything over the years and I’ve never really been interested. Probably because my typical daily outfit consists of jeans, t-shirts and flip flops. Pretty jewelery doesn’t really go with that kind of ensamble.

Lately though, I’ve gotten more into wanting her to make stuff. Maybe it’s the new, nicer clothes I’m wearing, but I’ve sat down, gone through her supplies and designed stuff myself. I design, she makes. It’s kind of convenient.

Below are a few of the most recent pieces that are now in my possession. Fabulousness all around.

A yellow necklace I designed.  I didn't take pictures of it in progress, but this was the final result.

A yellow necklace I designed. I didn't take pictures of it in progress, but this was the final result.

A more detailed view of the yellow necklace.

A more detailed view of the yellow necklace.

The matching yellow earrings.

The matching yellow earrings.

More detailed view of the yellow earrings.

More detailed view of the yellow earrings.

Pieces of earrings before they were assembled.

Pieces of earrings before they were assembled.

The final product of my design!

The final product of my design!The beginning of the necklace before it's full creation

The final result of the purple & grey necklace!

The final result of the purple & grey necklace!

Leave a Reply

