Passion

So as not to be dishonest, I did actually post a non sports related blog to my myspace blog a few weeks ago.  I felt it necessary to post it here as well, although, I’m not really sure why.  Anyhow, here it is.

In the past few years I’ve experienced a lack of passion in regards to which direction I want my future to go. It’s been incredibly frustrating and a lot of times I felt as though something was wrong with me. Everyone is supposed to know what they “want to be when they grow up,” but I had no idea. No passion.

As I’ve been in a period of transition it has forced me to find my purpose, and to find my passion. I began writing again. Writing more than I ever have. Finding inspiration everywhere around me and it’s been so fulfilling. I’ve always had a passion for writing, but was somewhat intimidated by being judged by other people for what I have to say. Lately, I’ve been writing more for myself, and I’ve gotten such a positive response that quite frankly, it shocked me. One of the ways I’ve been able to channel my passion is to create a blog on foxsports.com. I’m getting back to the dream of becoming a sportswriter, so this is step one. After three days of blogging, my blog was chosen to be on the front page of the Nascar section for foxsports.com. What an amazing experience to be able to have an outlet where thousands of people can read your thoughts and opinions. Amazing!

I have inadvertently reignited the passion I knew existed somewhere deep down, and I am ecstatic about it. I feel like I can see my future, that I want to embrace my future, and that I for once, can’t wait to grow up.

Leave a Reply

