Decisions, Choices & Plans…

I often wonder about the decisions that I’ve made. Sometimes I want to go back in time and slap myself for even contemplating certain things. Sadly, I can’t go back in time and change things. Ultimately, I’m left to deal with choices I made. I’m trying to make decisions that will affect my future in a positive way and allow me to progress as a person. First thing is first – I must be in a place that is good for me in every way possible.

My decision to move to Texas was based on vacation mode. I visited Dallas last August and came home with Lonestars in my eyes. I made a pretty quick decision and moved in October. I think that my intentions were heartfelt and genuine, but I’m not sure the decision was the right one for me. I don’t think I was realistic in my decision to obtain happiness in Texas – I think the idea was greater than the reality. Being that far away from my family and familiarity was harder than I imagined. However, I have learned from the experience and am grateful for the lesson I’ve learned. .

I have decided that I’m going to move back to Virginia. Economically it makes sense, and I’ve come to the conclusion that as much as I’ve tried to fight it, Virginia is home. These are the decisions I’m talking about. I wish I would have just realized that I should have stayed in Virginia in the first place. I could be a college graduate by now, but instead, I’ve delayed my success by moving all over the country in hopes of finding something bigger and better. I’ve had the opportunities in front of me all along, I just didn’t recognize them.

I’m in repair. I’m on the verge. I’m a work in progess. I’m on the horizon. I’m a human being who is learning to learn…

I’m on to something good. Finally.

I’ll be heading back to Virginia in August, so if you want to visit Austin before I leave – you have two months. :)

Virginia is for lovers,
Natalie

One thought on “Decisions, Choices & Plans…

  1. Good for you, girlie! Take your life in your hands and do what you need to do to succeed! I believe in you and know that you will meet your goals. I can see how important your family is to you, and I think you are making the right decision. Don’t worry about the “woulda’s and shoulda’s” because you can’t change the past. But you are a capable woman who can secure your future! I love you and am rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

