East Coast Adventures

The spring semester is done!! Yay! I am so, so, so happy to be finished with this semester. I can’t express what a relief it is. Now it’s time to get my vacation on!

I am looking forward to the next three weeks more than anyone can realize. The last few months have been a rollercoaster to say the least, and I can’t wait to wrap my arms around familiarity and comfort.

I’m flying to DC on Thursday, bright and early. I’ll be on the East coast until the 30th. This Saturday, I’ll be in West Virginia for Ashley’s wedding and a reunion of sorts with my old, old, old friends. It’s so rare that we’re all in the same place, and this might be the first time since high school graduation that ALL of us will be together. And what better place to get together than a wedding…can’t wait.

After WV, I’ll be in DC for a few days, and then my Dad and I are heading down to the coast of North Carolina to visit with family and celebrate Logan’s first birthday. Talk about familiarity — Carteret County might be one of my favorite places to visit…it’s the one place that has remained constant in my life over the last 27 years. Here’s to hoping it might be warm enough to hit the beach while we’re there!!

After NC, I’ll be back in DC until I fly back to Austin on the 30th. My friend Liz is coming to visit over Memorial day weekend, so that will be a great time. The last time we were let loose in the District together was when we were 16. Amazing that was 11 years ago…I’m so excited to explore the city with her as a real “adult.”

I’m just looking forward to spending some quality time with everyone, relaxing and embracing everything I fought when I lived there. Funny how we don’t know what we have until it’s gone…

Yay for Summer!!!

Leave a Reply

