so it begins

School was supposed to start yesterday, but due to the icestorm that blew through here, classes have been delayed until tomorrow. Honestly, I’ve been cooped up in the house since Monday morning and I am ready to get out, breathe some fresh air, and work my brain. I noticed on Monday as I was going through my schedule, that I accidentely registered for a class on the wrong day. I could have kept it, but it would have meant I’d have a 4 hour break between 2 classes. I was lucky to be able to switch some stuff around, so now my schedule is back to good.

Mon/Wed/Fri – 930-11, Math & Math Lab
Tues/Thurs – 930-10:45, Family Problems & Sociology, 11-12:15, Sociology of Sports, 12:30-1:45, Social Stratification.

I’m taking mostly Sociology classes so I can fill my minor requirements, and because class availability was pretty limited since I registered so late. Next semester will be filled with my major course work to fulfill my Mass Communications requirements. Fun times

Check out some pix I took while I was on campus last week:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And, check out the pix from the ice storm, and wish me luck on the semester!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Leave a Reply

