waiting

There aren’t a lot of things that I think I’m naturally good at, but waiting tables might be the only exception. I forgot how much I missed the interaction you get from talking to complete strangers. It’s funny how you can make someones day just by being nice and going above and beyond their expectations. Something in me just clicks when i walk up to a table and I find it ironic becuase I typically don’t enjoy small talk and strangers. I have really enjoyed the last 2 days of training and getting back into the swing of things. I have high hopes for waiting tables as I finish school.

It’s nice to have somewhere to be, to have a purpose and to interact with new people. I think I definitely made the right decision and I’m truly excited and optimistic.

Yay!

Leave a Reply

