Don’t take it for granted

After six days with my parents, I was ready for some peace and quiet. Sure, spending time with the family is always a good thing, but like anyone, I reached a point where I was ready for some “me” time. But when they left for the airport and I was left in my silence, it was kind of sad. I sort of feel like I took the visit for granted to a certain extent, and a little piece of me wanted to jump in the car and go with them.

I’ve learned to not take visits for granted after this week, and when I go to Virginia for Christmas, I plan on soaking it all up.

Happy Holidays Ya’ll.

One thought on “Don’t take it for granted

Leave a Reply

