Election Day

I didn’t vote. Gasp.

Having just moved to Texas, I am not an official resident yet, therefor, was not allowd to vote. Rick Perry, the Republican incumbent won by almost 300,000 votes, and chances are, I would have voted for him anyway. I hate to say that my vote wouldn’t have counted, because I truly believe that every vote counts, but it’s true. However, had I wanted to vote democrat, then I probably would have had a looming sense of guilt.

I’m just excited that Kinky Friedman only received 11% of the vote.

I am sad to hear about my homestate of Virginia voting to ban gay marriage. Seriously, it makes me extremely sad.

Leave a Reply

