settling

So I’ve been in Austin for 24 hours, and it feels so good. It feels different all at the same time. I’m living in a totally different part of town, so it almost feels like I never lived here at all. I was never all that familiar with the southside so it’s an adventure.

The house is awesome. It’s so nice to blast music, stomp on floors, and not have to worry about neighbors. It’s also awesome to have a garage and a backyard! Who knew that living in a single family house would be so cool? I know I didn’t think that when I was 26 I’d get excited about a house, but, here I am. :)

I’m ready to get back into the swing of things though. To get a job, interact with people on a regular basis, etc… I pretty much need to live my life now. I just don’t know where to begin.

At least the possibilites are endless.

:)

Leave a Reply

